Resist, Resist, Resist  the White House agenda

Build, Build, Build the Progressive Majority

Join Committees of Correspondence for Democracy and Socialism (CCDS)on May 22nd to discuss Climate Change

Let’s Come together and talk about Trump presidency

and What About Climate Change.  What’s next after the April 29 Climate Justice March?

May 22nd Trump and Climate Change

9pm ET, 8pm, CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT

David Klein is a mathematical physicist and professor of mathematics at  CSU Northridge, where he is also director of the Climate Science Program, a NASA funded educational program.  He earned a B.S. in physics and a B.A. in mathematics from UC Santa Barbara, and a Ph.D. from Cornell University.  A long time activist, he has organized community members to confront the Ku Klux Klan in rural Louisiana; transported textbooks and medical supplies to Nicaragua during the Sandinista period; assisted torture victims of Salvadorean death squads enroute to Canada, and co-founded the U.S. Campaign for the Academic and Cultural Boycott of Israel.  Dr. Klein is the author of the free ebook, “Capitalism and Climate Change: The Science and Politics of Global Warming”  https://gumroad.com/l/climatechange

Chris Woolery Works against the devastating effect of the coal industry in Kentucky.  He,became the How$martKY™ Program Coordinator in September of 2015 after four years with MACED as a Residential Energy Specialist. How$martKY partners with rural electric cooperatives to design, finance, and install home energy efficiency upgrades, which are paid for directly out of energy savings on utility bills. As a former ENERGY STAR® home builder and energy services contractor, Chris has been a pioneer in green construction and remodeling in Central Kentucky for over a decade. Chris is an active member of Kentuckians For The Commonwealth and works with their New Energy and Transition committee. When he’s not being an energy nerd, Chris lives in Lexington with his wife and kids, and enjoys many of the things that Kentucky is noted for: bourbon, basketball, and beautiful natural spaces.

Join the meeting https://tinyurl.com/gm9e3

Join by phone+1-240-454-0879 USA Tol

Meeting number (access code): 808 210 821

Meeting password: ecosocialism

Upcoming discussions:

June — Foreign Policy (June 26)

July — Socialist surge in the Next Left (July 24)

http://www.socialisteducation.org

For more info contact: Janet Tucker jlynjenks@gmail.com